I missed 69 / music is awesome

I had it all mapped out. When the sixty-ninth person followed this blog, I was going to write a really long post filled with every kind of sexual innuendo I know. And knowing me, that’s a fairly long list. Anything you say, there’s a 69% chance that I’ll be able to turn it around. It’s that low because I have difficulty with things like “I went to see my grandma last Friday and we had sushi”, and “my dog is a drama queen”. But still, it was going to be glorious. But then I got swamped with things, and before I knew it, three lovely people decided to honour me with their shadowy cyber-presences, and I’ve missed sixty-nine all together. 

That blows. It’s really hard for me to swallow, you know? I’m almost choking on it. I’m pleased, don’t get me wrong, I mean, I’m practically gasping with pleasure, but it still sucks. Welcome, newbies. I’ve been posting sporadically as of late, but hey. 

ON ANOTHER NOTE: my local arts centre has a monthly open mic night, and tonight my band played a couple of our songs for a real live audience! I was jittery about singing live in front of so many people (haven’t done that in a few years), but it was fine. My mom said we were good, anyways (my parents came, how cool is that?). No, but really, it went really well. We sounded good. I’m super excited for the recordings we’re working on to be real things that I can link you guys up to, because (I’m biased) they’re going to be really great. Really. Really really really. 

It’s late. I have a blasphemously long and complicated day tomorrow (at least it ends in good beer), so I’m off to bed. Love ya guys. 

Leave a Reply

