42 Of You

It’s far too late for a real post, but with my latest (and super-nice) follower over at Stranger Than Fiction, I’ve hit 42 followers! As those Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy fans out there will know, 42 is the answer to the Ultimate Question: it is the meaning of life, the universe and everything. Thank you to all you lovely, lovely top-notch people that have gotten me there! What an unexpected pleasure.

42: The Meaning of Life, The Universe, And Everything

Here’s a celebratory haiku, because I can’t get enough of haiku’s:

forty-two of you
following my fledgling blog
thanks, O frabjous day!

Ridiculous amounts of affection, guys.

© Emily Bragg 2013

11 thoughts on “42 Of You

  1. Congratulations Emily, you’ve found the meaning of life haha! Loved reading Douglas Adams as a kid. What an absolutely wonderful surprise to wake up to this morning, I simply can’t thank you enough for the mention in your post and I am very honored to be number 43!!!

      • Haahaha no worries 😉 I definitely stole my friend’s boxed “trilogy of five” in high school, forgot to give it back for the next five years…good thing we’re still friends. I think my boyfriend has it now. It gets around.

        • Haha they are definately the kind of books that can be enjoyed no matter what age you are! I just might have to revisit them myself!

Leave a Reply

